logo tobb logo tobbetu


Keywords: Public Opinion Poll

Launch Event of Transatlantic Trends 2013 Report at TEPAV The meeting held to present the results of the survey that measures public opinion in the US, Europe and Turkey was attended by the US and EU Ambassadors.
Haber Resim
18/09/2013 ANKARA – The 2013 results of the annual Transatlantic Trends Survey carried out by the German Marshall Fund of United States (GMF) were released with a meeting at TEPAV on Wednesday, 18 September. Following the opening addresses by H.E. Ambassad [More]
Cypriots in Favor of the EU... Both Turkish and Greek Cypriots are willing to protect the EU framework though motivated by the hope to strengthen their hands and demands.
Haber Resim
22/03/2011 ANKARA - According to the results of a public opinion poll conducted at Cyprus, both Turkish and Greek Cypriots are willing to protect the EU framework though motivated by the hope to strengthen their hands and demands. Evaluation note "European U [More]
TEPAV: “The Reaction of the Island Tends to Evolve into a Movement of Economic Rationalization” Policy Note "Birth Pains of Autonomy in the TRNC: Communal Existence Rallies must evolve into an "institutional economic rationalization" movement" by TEPAV Research Associate Mehmet Ratip was published.
Haber Resim
10/03/2011 ANKARA - TEPAV's evaluation about the economic future of the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (TRNC) stressed the need and the trend for the evolution of the social reaction into a movement of "economic rationalization". Policy Note "Birth Pain [More]
Support for the EU Drops by 4 Points in 3 Years The ratio of those who says that they will vote for Turkey's EU membership in a public opinion poll decreased from 58 percent to 54 percent.
Haber Resim
10/03/2011 ANKARA - The ratio of those who says that they will vote for Turkey's EU membership in a public opinion poll decreased by 4 points from 58 percent to 54 percent in three years between 2008 and 2011. TEPAV and A&G Research Company conducted a p [More]
TEPAV: No Social Support for the Presidential System In the public opinion poll conducted by TEPAV and A&G Research Company 56.3 percent of the respondents said that the current parliamentary system must be kept. 16 percent think that the presidential system must be introduced.
Haber Resim
08/03/2011   ANKARA - Polls show that the public opinion does not support the presidential system. The ratio of those not supporting the presidential regime is 56.3 percent as opposed to 16 percent who do. TEPAV and A&G Research Company conducted a pub [More]
Social Demand Grows for a New Constitution 68 percent of the participants stated the need for a new constitution, poll conducted by TEPAV in collaboration with the A&G Research Company reveals.
Haber Resim
02/03/2011 ANKARA - Public opinion polls reveal that the social demand for a new constitution is growing. According to two public opinion polls conducted for TEPAV in 2008 and 2011, the ratio of respondents who declared that a new constitution is needed incre [More]