



LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Fourth Meeting of the Task Force on a Common Black Sea Strategy

10-11 October 2008

Ankara, Turkey

AYDIN, Mustafa (Prof.)

Chairman, Department of International Relations, TOBB University of Economics and Technology, Ankara

CELAC, Sergiu (Amb.)

Senior Adviser, UNDP Romania/National Center for Sustainable Development, Bucharest

CHRYSANTHOPOULOS, Leonidas (Amb.)

Ambassador; Secretary General, Permanent International Secretariat of the Organization of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation (BSEC PERMIS), Istanbul

EVIN, Ahmet (Prof.) Executive Board Member, Istanbul Policy Center, Sabanci University, Istanbul

FISCHER, Sabine (Dr.) Research Fellow, European Union Institute for Security Studies (EU-ISS), Paris

GARCIA SCHMIDT, Armando (Dr.)

Project Manager, European Policy, Bertelsmann Stiftung, Guetersloh

GONCHARENKO, Sergei (Dr.)

Deputy Director, Department of Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation, Moscow

GYARMATI, Istvan (Dr.)

Ambassador; Director, International Centre for Democratic Transition (ICDT), Budapest

INAYEH, Alina (Ms.)

Director, Black Sea Trust for Regional Cooperation, The German Marshall Fund of the United States, Bucharest

JAPARIDZE, Tedo (Amb.)

Alternate Director General, International Centre for Black Sea Studies (ICBSS), Athens

KINIKLIOGLU, Suat (Dr.) Member of the Turkish Grand National Assembly, Ankara

KONOPLYOV, Sergei (Dr.)

Director, Harvard Black Sea Security Program, US-Russia Security Program, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

KORSUNSKY, Serhiy (Amb.)

Ambassador, Embassy of Ukraine to the Republic of Turkey, Ankara

MALGIN, Artem (Dr.)

Counsellor to the Rector, Moscow State Institute of International Relations, MGIMO University, Moscow

MARKEDONOV, Sergei (Dr.)

Head of the Interethnic Relations Group, Institute for Political and Military Analysis, Moscow

MARQUES-GUEDES, Armando (Prof.)

Professor, Faculty of Law, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Lisbon

NISTOR, Vlad (Prof.) Director General, The Romanian Diplomatic Institute, Bucharest

ÖZATAY, Fatih (Prof.)

Director, Economic Policy Research Institute, Economic Policy Research Foundation of Turkey (TEPAV|EPRI) – Faculty Member, Department of Economics, TOBB University of Economics and Technology, Ankara

ÖZDAMAR, Özgur (Dr.)

Assistant Professor, Department of International Relations, TOBB University of Economics and Technology, Ankara

ROBERTS, John (Mr.) Senior Consultant, Platts, London

SAK, Güven (Prof.)

Managing Director, Economic Policy Research Foundation of Turkey (TEPAV), Ankara

SEMNEBY, Peter (Mr.)

EU Special Representative for the South Caucasus, Council of the European Union, General Secretariat, Brussels

TRIANTAPHYLLOU, Dimitrios (Dr.)

Director General, International Centre for Black Sea Studies (ICBSS), Athens

TSANTOULIS, Yannis (Mr.) Research Fellow, International Centre for Black Sea Studies (ICBSS), Athens

YETKIN, Murat (Mr.) Journalist, *Radikal*, Istanbul

YÜCEL, ERAY (Mr.) Economist, Economic Policy Research Foundation of Turkey (TEPAV), Ankara

WARDEMANN, Almuth (Ms.)

Development Officer, International Centre for Black Sea Studies (ICBSS), Athens